Daily Archives: July 6, 2012

My Relationship With Music (How Music Saved My Life) Part 3 of 3

Music Today Along the way, I have tried to kill this thing. My battle with depression has coincided with the music going silent throughout the years. The downside is the worst pain. Again, trying to explain this pain to people … Continue reading

Posted in coping, depression, introspection, music, recovery, reflection, songwriting | Tagged , , , , , , | 6 Comments

My Relationship With Music (How Music Saved My Life) Part 2 of 3

Music: How I Survived My counselor said two things to me that gave me great pause: 1) Mine is the worst case of abuse she ever had in her office, and 2) She does not know how I get out … Continue reading

Posted in coping, depression, introspection, music, reflection, songwriting, therapy | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

My Relationship With Music (How Music Saved My Life) Part 1 of 3

My Background: My father and mother split up before I was a year old. In a court battle that lasted years, my mother was given custody of my brother and me. My father was given supervised visitation. Those visitations were … Continue reading

Posted in abuse, C-PTSD, depression, NPD: Narcissitic Personality Disorder | Tagged | 2 Comments