Me Be Me

The orb in the keyhole
Is keeping tabs again~
Watching my movements,
Waiting for my madness
To surface in order
To make little ticks on
A neatly lain out
Spreadsheet.

I will not oblige today,
Oh no; I will move
Across the room, strolling
Out of sight~ The orb
Only able to fixate
On emptiness or internal
Lock mechanisms.

I move away with deliberate
Gait~you will have to wait
To make your little ticks
On your sheet~you will
Have to wait.

In the corner of isolation,
Where the orb cannot track,
I am myself~I am me~
The orb cannot track to
The corner to see me be me.

No little ticks for the
Greater heads to ponder~
No pencil-lead judgments
Of a greater order of thought
Than my own. No display.

No, I will not let you see
Me be me~ I will not let
You see~little ticks~will not.

~Keep Walking

About ~drew

I am just a guy who's smart enough to know I don't know anything.
This entry was posted in poetry madness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Me Be Me

  1. gnarlyoak says:

    I really like your style. Such good flow! Keep writing!

What say you?