That Moment…

There is that moment when you realize that the game is rigged, the rules are one-sided (and not favoring you), you have lost, and there is nothing you can do about it? Today is a day like that. I find myself faced with a moment of anger/rage/helplessness. Yet, I do not want to live here.

For awhile now I have felt like a with a ship without a rudder. I am comfortable in a job but know its time to move on, but have not made any attempt to leave. The company has changed in such a way that I do not wish to be apart of it anymore.  I have all the abilities and determination to go somewhere, and no rudder to steer that course.

Knowing I need to leave my current employment, yet not knowing which direction to go, along with the anger of the rules of the game is causing me unhappiness.

Unhappiness=suffering.

I need to ease my suffering by changing my perception of the situation.

So I am changing my thinking on this situation in this way:

I am happy for all those that are succeeding.

I will meditate on their happiness.

I will find a new course.

I will meditate on gaining the wisdom to know which direction to steer my ship.

I will put in the needed effort to get there.

 

Happiness is a state of mind. So is suffering. If we do not want to suffer, we need to feel joy and compassion for others. This is the rubber-meets-the-road kind of stuff (which means it’s Über hard!!)

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in acceptance, anger, compassion, coping, happiness, introspection, meditation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What say you?

