Serendipity: One Last Thought In June

I was driving home from work the other day thinking about my blog. I was asking myself if I was helping anybody, or just using the blog as an anonymous forum to bitch, for misery loves company, as the saying goes.

I started blogging as an outlet for my story and my pain. Along the way, some of you have let me know that it has helped you in your recovery to know that someone else was out there had been through a similar situation. For this reason, I hold little back when I write.

But still, I have self-doubt. It is what I do. I wouldn’t be a card-carrying child of a narcissist without it.

So, I get home, open my laptop, and there is a private FB message from a very dear friend that has recently moved a long way away. I had recently opened up to her about my blog. She is that kind of trustworthy friend and I love her for it.  Anyway, she thanked me for my blog and said that it was helping her realize she had seen similar horrors in her life.

I am saddened by her pain, but grateful for the serendipitous message that put to rest my blogging self-doubt for the day. Thank you my friend! I love you!

~Drew

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in abuse, blogging, recovery, reflection and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Serendipity: One Last Thought In June

  1. self doubt is a killer! please keep going my friend!

What say you?

