Serenity Now!

The best advise I can give to the victims of narcissists is the serenity prayer:

 

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
Courage to change the things I can,
And wisdom to know the difference.

 

Here is the Cliff-Guide version for the Adult Children of Narcissists:

YOU cannot change the narcissist.

YOU can change YOU.

YOU cannot fix the past.

YOU can fix the future.

 

This prayer keeps me walking forward.

I hope it does for you.

This is the good stuff folks…real “rubber meats the road” time!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in abuse, anger, psychology, recovery, therapy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Serenity Now!

What say you?

