Sa·yo·na·ra Effexor

I took my last Effexor 83 hours ago. My brain is not happy. I am having the swirling numbness through my head right now. I don’t know when it will subside. I am done, forever, with this drug. If I ever need anti-depressants again, I will research the possible withdrawal symptoms first. This ride is no fun.

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sa·yo·na·ra Effexor

  1. I did the Effexor withdrawal about 4 years ago. I have to say it was horrible and I was on fairly high dose. I am so happy you have done it 🙂 I have to say that was the worst, and after all the withdrawal it feels so great!! I truly am glad for you that you have ditched that Effexor.

    • ~Drew says:

      Thanks Autumn…if I had only known… I was fairly desperate when I started taking it…switching from Zoloft to Effexor during a PTSD crisis 3.5 years ago.

  2. Pingback: F*** Effexor | U Keep Walking Forward

  3. no it’s not and docs don’t get it!

  4. Pingback: One Step Beyond | U Keep Walking Forward

  5. Pingback: The Nature of My Brain (Why I Suck At Making and Keeping Personal Goals), an Opera in Eb | U Keep Walking Forward

What say you?

