To You (You Probably Think This Post Is About You)

As the family illness eats you up, and your hatred and self-loathing fuel your descent into premature dementia, remember this, you cannot harm me. I am surrounded by love and support. We hold each other up as we walk into the blizzard. We face foes like you together. Your sad existence is your own living hell. I will never return to that life. I will never return to your world. You can hold my hand to the fire, and I will not waver.

All that I have can be taken away, and you still will not win because you will still be stuck with yourself.

Take your best shot!

I will not be abused by you or anyone else in this family again.

Yours,

~Drew

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in abuse, anger, Short Story and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To You (You Probably Think This Post Is About You)

  1. that’s right! bring it Drew!

What say you?

