Today, Everything Seems Possible

Putting one foot in front of the other,

Or crawling on the floor,

The ambulatory mode is not as important

As the progression towards the goal.

 

Some months I move forward with such ease,

A trained athlete at the peak of his powers.

Other months, I atrophy: a sloth of will and effort,

A will that cannot cope.

 

A day like today, you ask~Everything

Seems possible~solutions are on the way~

I made a plan~I can beat the blues away~

 

Inevitably, I trip and fall, and away with it all

I slide, to begin the cycle anew.

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today, Everything Seems Possible

  1. Scent of my heart says:

    Don’t give up on trying over and over again! Nice poem here!

  2. Scent of my heart says:

    Hello, how are you?

    you are invited to join our potluck week 14 at Jingle Poetry : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    Write a poem fitting our week 14 theme (Hobbies, Pastimes, and Entertainment), post it on your own blog, and link in to our potluck after Sunday, 8pm American central time, you are also allowed to link in at most 3 old poems or poems unrelated to our theme. FREE STYLE Commenting!

    Sign in with your yahoo or google email account to FOLLOW Jingle Poetry BLOG, then you know the most updates on what’s going on with us…

    Let me know if you have questions.

    We value your contribution, Hope to see you in. The more you share, the happier we are!

    xoxox

  3. Pingback: The Celebrate Blogger of 2010 Awards Nomination Announcement | Jingle

  4. I’m so pleased that you accepted Blaga’s invitation. I feel both humbled and enriched by your work. Poem on…

    I hope this feeling stays with you for a long time. Good job on this poem.

What say you?

