Future Tellings

My words grow tired~
So many have come from
This pen~my hand grows
Weak~the marks I make
On the page grow lighter
And more frenzied as
The days pass.

Soon I will set the pen
Down~sit back~and
Examine the vulnerabilities
I have exposed to you~
Through the Autumn and
Early Winter of my
Mental cycles.

The picture is not complete,
Nor should it be~each
Of us shows only a
Microcosm of ourselves to
Another~even those closest
To us~I have shown you
What I could and reserve
The rest for future tellings.

~Keep Walking

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Future Tellings

  1. meethimirchi says:

    And the truth shall set you free! 🙂 amazing write

  2. Mike Patrick says:

    Always end with more to tell. It brings the listener back.

  3. Excellent write. Liked it very much.

    Melanie

  4. zongrik says:

    no work of art is complete. it is always just a slice of life.

    my entry

    http://zongrik.wordpress.com/2011/10/02/triolet-vi/

  5. Cherlyn says:

    Almost a cliffhanger – leaves me wanting more, which is the point I suppose! Beautifully written, thank you for sharing 🙂 Here’s mine for the rally: http://cursemymetalbody.wordpress.com/2011/10/06/poetry-thursday-68/

  6. Sajeevs blog says:

    Nicely written.. true what cooks in our mind is hidden from everyone:)

  7. Jingle says:

    amazing.

    glad to see you back, Drew.

    Happy Rally.

What say you?

