Under Ice

I fell down a well

About twenty years ago

And could not find

The exit~like Houdini

Under ice~swimming

Finding pockets of

Air in the gaps.

 

I hear your voice~

Am drawn to you~

We shall stroll in the

Sunset again my love~

I long for your touch when

The icy finger of death

Holds me down.

 

 

 

~Keep Walking

 

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Under Ice

  1. ~L says:

    so much wonder as I read such honest words written from an honest heart…
    I have enjoyed your blog.

What say you?

