With You

 

I watched you go down

Depression’s road~

Or you were abducted~

It’s hard to know,

But I watched you leave.

 

Your fetal-shaped body tells the

Story of a thousand lifetimes

Of pain~sorrow~grief~

The depths of which

I may never fully

Understand.

 

When you fall~I stand

By your side~looking into

Your glazed eyes and

Knowing you are not there~

You are not looking back at me.

 

When you fall~I understand

That even though I hold your hand

And wipe your brow

You journey alone,

And I am just a spectator,

Awaiting your return.

 

 

 

~Keep Walking

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in depression, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What say you?

