Undisturbed

Surface waves of water: expansion of a disturb...

Image via Wikipedia

 

When you push,

I close down;

I can’t explain,

I just do.

 

Call it fear~

Fear of self,

Fear of conflict,

Fear of loss~

 

Call it what you will.

 

I have gained

Ground in my

Search for balance~

Balance in my mind.

 

A bucket of water

Undisturbed does

Not slap the

Sides and spill

Out onto the floor.

 

A pool of water

Undisturbed does

Not find the outer

Edges of it’s shores.

 

Through trials and shake-ups

I have found the edges~

And am stronger for

Having that knowledge.

 

~Keep Walking

 

Check Out Jingle’s Poetry Potluck

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Undisturbed

  1. 2zpoint says:

    I have a woman that slaps my pale once in a while just for fun. Some times I think that if she were a cat my pale would be her scratching post. There for entertainment and a way to sharpen her claws. I enjoyed this poem…excellent job.

  2. Jingle says:

    letting you know Rally poetry awards posted, hope that you check it out,

    link a poem to Jingle poetry potluck if you can,
    i value your support.
    xx

    love this one, the image is powerful.

  3. Jingle says:

    I do sleep,
    from 11pm to 6am.

    lovely work,
    Glad that you shared with us.
    have fun reading!

What say you?

