False Sense

I cannot trust what I see
For my eyes falsify
The images before me.

Memory clouds the
Moments of truth.

Two realities exist~
That which happened,
And that which I remember.

My senses obscure my
Sense of reality~
It is the only reality I know.

I sense you pulling away~

~Keep Walking

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to False Sense

  1. Olivia says:

    And you My Dear- Keep writing- what a beautiful piece!!
    Happy weekend!!

  2. lazfreedman says:

    Quite a poem,
    Thanks, I enjoyed 🙂
    Peace,
    Laz

  3. Papo says:

    Keep Writting..

    I liked it

  4. fillingahole says:

    That last line is shocking in its honesty.

What say you?

