November Spawned a Monster

I set a blogging goal this month: to write and publish a poem everyday in November (that’s 30 for those of you keeping score at home). I have been writing only song lyrics for the past few years and not poetry. All the poems posted before 10/30 are older works (10-20 years). The poem posted 10/30 was a new (bonus) composition (thus, making the total 31!!).

Please feel free to leave comments.

Thanks for reading!!!

~Drew

~Keep Walking

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to November Spawned a Monster

  1. Scent of my heart says:

    Good luck with achieving your goals!

  2. Scent of my heart says:

    Hello, how are you?

    you are invited to join our potluck week 12 at Jingle Poetry : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    Write a poem fitting our week 12 theme (Nature, Plants, Creations & The Cosmos), post it, and link in to our potluck, you are also allowed to link in unrelated poems. we are open Sunday, 8pm, American central time.

    We value your contribution on previous weeks, Hope to see you in.

    Let me know if you have questions.

    xoxox

  3. Pingback: More Poems Coming | U Keep Walking Forward

What say you?

