Dialog Between Me And…

Written in 1996. This poem demonstrates a fragmented conversation inside my own head…. search for self? I think so!



You are fixed and still,
            and i am;
You are given to grief and disillusionment,
            oh, there it is;
You hide from your fear,
            i see;
You cannot decide,
            how true;
You are rocked by the taste of immortality,
            once;
You are weighted down by gravity,
            i feel it;
                        step inside, see the wonder, the girls are here
                        don’t touch, tap, don’t touch, tap, don’t
You scare easily,
            the source;
You have had your heart surgically removed,
            on display;
You wait for buses in the rain,
            sympathy;
You fall so often,
            it’s my time;
You are painfully deaf to your voice,
            it hurts my ears;
You would change your name,
            i would still be here;
                        look at her, a little extra and, the
                        dogs are loose, fifty or you lose parts.

~Keep Walking

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in C-PTSD, introspection, poetry, psychology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dialog Between Me And…

  1. Olivia says:

    very intensely expressed- deep words my friend.. It comes from your Archive.. Unbelievably strong.. well done.. 🙂

What say you?

