The Rain is Cleansing My Brain

From 1995. Written from a calmer space. Looking at myself and life with less anger.

The rain is cleansing my brain,
On my way.
Diving naked, a child,
The world anew.
Triumph over this;
Twitch and squirm
Over that.
Uncomfortable, uncomfortable,
Interaction is a chore,
And a dream is our
Lifeline to sanity.
Integrity is an integral
Part of our innermost
Entalements-
In touch.
New news, old hurt,
A hunger, a groan,
For the negative.
We are sick.  We are
Wronged, and tell,
Stepping twelve times-
Trading addiction for
Addiction.
A baby in my arms.
Purity above purity,
And i know that
I
Will be the one to
Instill
Hurt and pain,
Lifelong pain
In her soul.
Pain and blood,
My blood, is
Spilt
On the ground,
Mixing
With the earth.
It is back home
Again.
Rilke speaks from his
Grave,
And fills a void.
Plasticity-
Life is rigid-
To be drawn.
Draw down and drink
From Rilke’s great
Well.
Expansion in a cavity,
Limited by boundaries
God given.
How can we expand
The perception of
Myths?
We treat others as
Less than…
Where to end?
Where to begin?
Rhine waters echo;
And, as i precariously
Dangle on the edge
Of a revolution,
All i remember is

The rain cleansing my brain.

~Keep Walking

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in depression, introspection, poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What say you?

