Tired of the Dance

Damn it, depression can creep up on me and attack even when I am riding high. It stealthy stalks me and catches me off guard, unaware. When I get like this, the last thing I want to do is write. I started this damn blog, so I feel obligated.
I am in the midst of making a massive life change. It has taken much preparation and thought to accomplish this change. I have been riding a wave of adrenaline for the past 3 weeks, and now I have to wait. The ride is over for now. For some reason, this process releases the depression chemicals in my head. I hate it. It makes me go through a very specific dance. I get angry for what has happened to me. Then I feel like I should just get over it. Then, I get tired of the dance. Why me?

Anyway, I don’t have much more to say. I am tired and weary from the dance. I am spent.

Keep Walking

About ~Drew

I am a survivor of childhood torture. Each day, I put one foot in front of the other, moving forward. To do any less would spell my own destruction. My music/poetry/prose deal with the devastating effect of this kind of abuse on a human being: me. My experiences/thoughts/ideas/misconceptions are exposed here for all to see. Here. I am lain bare, naked, hidden only be the cloak of anonymity.
This entry was posted in depression and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tired of the Dance

  1. Keep writing, walking forward, and fighting the good fight. I myself got so many damn demons I don't know what to do with them all. Little bastards! Usually I try to (mentally) urinate on them to put them in their place. It works sometimes; other times, not so much…

What say you?

